Nature. People. Places.

Board Members

Board of Directors

The Belle Isle Conservancy is governed by a 19-member board of directors, including five appointees from the City of Detroit: a seat appointed by the Mayor, one by the City Council, representatives from the Recreation Department and General Services Department, and the manager of Belle Isle in the Recreation Department.

Sarah Earley, Chair
Community Volunteer

Ethan Vinson, Vice Chair
Cummings, McClory, Davis & Acho

Paul Huxley, Treasurer
Strategic Staffing Solutions

Joyce Hayes-Giles, Secretary
DTE Energy


Kate Beebe
Katherine Beebe & Associates

Ed Deeb
Founder and Chairman, Michigan Youth Appreciation Foundation

Janice Ellison
Community Volunteer

Cynthia Ford
Community Volunteer

Ray C. Johnson
Global Educational Services

Judy Jonna
Healing Solutions

Alicia B. Masse
Alderney Advisors, LLC

Vance Patrick
R.V. Patrick Construction

Buzz Thomas
The Thomas Group Consulting, Inc.

Marilyn Tuchow
Community Volunteer


City of Detroit Representatives

Emmett Moten
Mayoral Appointee

Alicia Minter
Director, Detroit Recreation Department

Brad Dick
Director, General Services Department

Terri Conner
Senior Public Service Supervisor, City of Detroit

James Tate
Detroit City Council


Michele Hodges